Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Traveling with ZA Extreme

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1

    Angry Traveling with ZA Extreme

    I travel quite a bit and ZA Extreme shuts off internet access COMPLETELY as soon as I get a fair distance away from home! This happens after the first day's trip, be it 300 miles or 600 miles, and it makes no difference which motel I'm staying at. The only way I've been able to get access (no matter how many miles or whatever motel) is to shut down ZA and run with Avast or some other antivirus. Of course this negates a lot of ZA's protection like web invisibility, etc.

    How can I get ZA to allow me access no matter where I am?
    Last edited by GeorgeV; July 14th, 2014 at 05:16 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,849

    Default Re: Traveling with ZA Extreme

    Hello;

    The More information you post more likely other users here will be able to help and suggest potential remedial actions.

    Right click the ZA icon near the clock --> About --> Copy to Clipboard --> Paste in a reply here. Mind to remove the license key (if applicable).

    Exact version of OS used? XP SP3? Windows 7 SP? Windows 8? 8.1?


    Other security Programs running on PC?
    is this a Desktop PC? or a Laptop? or a Netbook?


    What 3rd party Antivirus program (even is disabled) will conflict Zone Alarm Extreme Security..

    *** NOTICE: Please note that ZAAV, ZA Pro + AV, ZASS and ZA Extreme Security do not play nice with many overlapping security tools (even if they are disabled).

    Just One, Not Two -- Never use two software Firewalls at the same time. Completely uninstall one before installing another. Use the vendor's uninstall utility or if not available, use the Windows XP/Win7 add/remove software tool in the control panel.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Just One, Not Two -- Never use two Anti-virus products at the same time. Completely uninstall one before installing another. Use the vendor's uninstall utility or if not available, use the Windows XP/Win7 add/remove software tool in the control panel.
    Last edited by GeorgeV; August 19th, 2014 at 02:00 PM.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Win 7(64) + ZA Extreme
    By gfuchikami in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 20th, 2010, 07:21 AM
  2. Can ZASS Extreme be Set to Work like ZASS non-Extreme?
    By eecon in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 25th, 2010, 01:45 AM
  3. win 7 + ZA Extreme
    By firestormpt in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2010, 03:09 PM
  4. ZoneAlarm 9.0.114 extreme or 9.1.0 extreme suite
    By dwr in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2009, 06:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •