Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: System Restore Error with ZA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default System Restore Error with ZA

    I'm attempting to do a system restore but it "ends" with an error. Searching the internet, it points to ZoneAlarm. It states that I should uninstall ZoneAlarm, then perform the restore.

    Is there an easier way to do a Windows System restore?

    TIA - JP

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,848

    Default Re: System Restore Error with ZA

    Hi;

    The More information you post the more likely users here will be able to understand the issue and try to help.

    Right click the ZA icon near the clock --> About --> Copy to Clipboard --> Paste in a reply here. Mind to remove the license key (if applicable).

    Exact version of OS used? XP SP3? Windows 7 SP? Windows 8? 8.1?

    Having a Good Current Full System Image Backup would be Easier just in case of a Crash or Corruption caused by a Bad Update (from Microsoft or other Software Update) or Hardware failure will save you Time and expense in Restoring all your Valuable Programs, Files and Data should the need arise..

    Regards;
    Guru GeorgeV
    Last edited by GeorgeV; August 5th, 2014 at 03:22 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,678

    Default Re: System Restore Error with ZA

    On top of providing minimum details on the ZA used please also use the search function on top of this board before posting.
    This question has been answered several times (i.e. use system restore from safe mode).

    Also note that system restore will break ZA. So, remove and reinstall ZA after system restore.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. system restore error 0x80070005: solution system restore in SAFE MODE?
    By JaronDaWizard in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 16th, 2010, 02:46 PM
  2. SYSTEM RESTORE
    By rtrg in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2009, 11:13 PM
  3. Cant do a system restore
    By smithysmith in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 6th, 2008, 11:39 PM
  4. system restore
    By marklz in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 9th, 2008, 08:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •